Wow~ This is a new you!

So S/mileage release the second music video to their upcoming double A side single. I’ll admit, this second song is HOT! Especially those OL outfits. I won’t be reviewing the other song mainly because after one minute I lost interest completely compare to this song.

I read some of the comments last night and people were mainly complaining about music video and outfits being too sexy for the younger members. The only thing I can see is that the girls look more mature and I truthfully like this look better. Now the music video contains some of the usual Hello! Project elements: dance shots, solo up close shot, and model poses at the camera. The music video is not bad, it has a good mixture of light and dark shots of the girls and I think that is what appealing to me in the music video. Now back onto the debate….seriously I can’t find anything sexual about this music video other than the girls are showing their belly buttons which they do 90% at their concerts and other music videos. It seems that people are enjoying the J-POP and K-POP culture are going with stereotypes of what Koreans and Japanese are like from Western media. Please stop doing it. Support the artist, single will be release July 3!

One thought on “Wow~ This is a new you!

Leave a Reply

