It’s Overly Cute. Lee Hi’s It’s Over MV

Hey guys I’m back with a music video + song review! This time I’m talking about Lee Hi, YG Family’s newest and youngest soloist (that I’m aware of). Lee Hi first debuted last year with the digital single 1,2,3,4 and now she’s back with a mini album entitled First Love, Part 1 with its lead track It’s Over. Now from the description fans have been getting, this song is supposed to be jazz and R&B track. First off, I must say I love Lee Hi’s vocals. I can’t remember the last time I heard such powerful vocals from someone so young (especially in the K-pop Idol industry).

When I first photo teasers of the upcoming mini album I seriously though she was going in the cute bubblegum pop song but boy was I wrong. Lee Hi has such a mature voice that I’m surprise they were able to do something cute and while keeping the meaning of song in the music video. I must say, the teddy bear is hilariously cute. Does anyone get the feeling the teddy bear reminds you of G-Dragon? I feel like it’s G-Dragon dancing around in a teddy bear suit.  Adorable as Lee Hi is, I’m hoping that when she performs her comeback stage, the makeup artist won’t go as crazy with her makeup as they did in one performance. This a young high school girl that seriously doesn’t need to amounts of makeup they are putting on her. Preserve the youthful skin YG!!!!!!

Buy the album: YesAsia | US iTunes

3 thoughts on “It’s Overly Cute. Lee Hi’s It’s Over MV

  1. NyNy says:

    Definitely cute and she sticks to the 1,2,3,4 style but I really loved Turn it Up and wanted more songs similar to that especially like Special which is a great song. Have you heard it?

Leave a Reply

